spreads with only major or minor arcanas

Enquiries and discussion about spreads...

Moderators: Programmer, WebWeaver, WillowsHeart

Tallwoman
Evaluation User
Evaluation User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 17 Jun, 2008 4:40 am

spreads with only major or minor arcanas

Postby Tallwoman » Tue 17 Jun, 2008 5:00 am

Is there a way to limit the cards used on a spread to either major or minor arcanas?
Tallwoman

User avatar
Programmer
Major Contributor
Major Contributor
Posts: 1637
Joined: Sat 01 Jan, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: spreads with only major or minor arcanas

Postby Programmer » Mon 23 Jun, 2008 4:24 pm

Hi Tallwoman,

Not directly. The only way would be to use the spread with a majors only version of the deck, or to specify the number of cards in the deck using the Options form (deck specific options tab). For example if you specify there are only 22 cards in the deck, only the first 22 will be used, even though there are more.

Cheers,
Richard

thorhammer
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon 31 Mar, 2008 11:54 pm
Location: Australia

Re: spreads with only major or minor arcanas

Postby thorhammer » Sun 03 Aug, 2008 9:25 am

Richard, could one not create a new folder in the Packs directory, containing copied images of only the majors/minors from the deck in question? Give it a different name and !presto! . . . ? Just an idea.

\m/ Kat
Ugh.

WebWeaver
Major Contributor
Major Contributor
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat 01 Jan, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Chicagoland, IL
Contact:

Re: spreads with only major or minor arcanas

Postby WebWeaver » Thu 07 Aug, 2008 9:47 pm

The easiest way to do this is to create decks that are Major and Minor only or by suit or however you want to use them in a spread. You can then create a spread for the use of each deck.

Lets say you want to draw a Major, Pentacle, Sword, Cup, and Wand from the deck. You would need to create 5 different decks from the deck you want to use. Re-number all the cards in each deck so the cards start at 00. If you use a program like Irfanview, it's really easy to renumber the cards.

Then you just need to launch the decks you need (F9>Change Setting>Utilities>Launch Extra Deck or Ctrl-Shift-N), and drawn the cards from each deck, or use a spread on each deck. The Reading Wizard (F3) will pull all the cards into a reading.

You can set it up any number of ways, so you are only drawing from the portion of the deck you want.
Shari
aka WebWeaver
http://exploringtarot.com


Return to “Spreads”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest